How To Cancel Google Workspace Subscription? Here Are The Simplified Steps!

Cancel Google Workspace

If your organization has fallen apart or you are choosing another platform for connecting with them, then you might want to cancel your Google Workspace subscription that you had been paying for till now. If you are confused with the process, which is actually quite tacky, we are here to assist you in the right way. 

A lot of organizations prefer to use Google Workspace as this easily lets the teams instantly share their ideas and views. The members are allowed to actively take part in remote meetings from anywhere and have real-time collaborations. However, this comes with a subscription so it is obvious that one would look for some better and more affordable alternatives to manage their organization. 

If you want to cancel your Google Workspace subscription, go to your Google Admin console and select the Billing menu where you will find your Subscription details. Click on your Google Workspace subscription that you do not need and select the Cancel option for the same. Follow up as directed and your subscription shall be terminated. 

Terminating your Google workspace subscription is not as simple as you might be thinking, so, to understand the process in a better and simplified manner, you should continue reading this article. 

How To Cancel Google Workspace Subscription? 

If you no longer need your Google Workspace, there are a number of things that you might have to consider for this. 

First of all, make sure that you download all the user data that you will need later so that it doesn’t get erased. You can download the data including your Google Chat messages, your Gmail messages, the files stored in your Google Drive, as well as your Google Calander events. 

You can make use of the Data Export Tool in order to download and then export your data from your Google Workspace. 

Once you are sure that there is nothing you will lose after canceling your Google Workspace subscription, here are the steps that you will be required to follow for unsubscribing from the service.

1. First of all, you need to sign in to your Google Admin console using your administrator account.

2. In the Admin Console, click on the three horizontal lines to open the main menu.

3. Go to the Billing section where you will see the Subscriptions option, and select it. 

4. Click on your Google Workspace subscription that you are planning to terminate and then select the More option for it.

5. You will see the Cancel Subscription option, click on it.

6. Google will ask you to provide a reason why you are canceling your subscription, mention the suitable reason and click on Continue.

7. Check the boxes for confirming that you have read the information and instructions and then continue.

8. Finally, you have to enter your linked email address and then hit the Cancel My Subscription button to terminate your Google Workspace. 

As you cancel your Google Workspace subscription, you still have access to your user accounts, groups, and your organizational structure. So, if you do not want to keep these too, then you can also delete your organization’s google account after canceling the subscription. 

Remember that if you have other subscriptions apart from this one from your Google Admin Console, then do not make the mistake of deleting your account or you might lose access to your domain registration, cloud identity premium, and cloud identity free edition. 

Google Workspace – FAQs

Is There A Free Trial Of Google Workspace?

Yes, Google allows its users to try out the free trial of its Google Workspace subscription for a period of 14 days. Within this period, you will not be charged anything for using the services of Google Workspace and if you have not verified your domain, the trial will automatically be terminated on the 9th day. And, if you verify your domain but do not set up the billing option, then your trial will automatically end on the fourteenth day without charging you a penny. 

How Long Is A Google Workspace Membership?

Google Workspace charges its users on a monthly basis for the subscription. For a Business Starter subscription, you are only charged an amount of $6 for a monthly subscription, the Business Standard plan will cost you $12 for a month, while the Business Plus plan shall cost you about 18$ for a monthly period. 

Can I Cancel Google Workspace But Keep Domain?

Once you cancel your subscription to Google Workspace, google starts deleting all your data from it after 51 days from the cancelation. This means that your domain will also expire with this, so you will not be able to keep your domain anymore as it is freed up. 

Wrapping Up

We hope that you have accurately canceled your Google Workspace subscription with the help of our guide without making the mistake of losing all the important data that you are going to need later. If you face any trouble with the process, let us know in the comments so that we can help you out with the same. 

Michal, author at Cancelhow.com provides "How to Cancel" tutorials mostly related to subscription and order cancellations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *