How To Cancel Twitter Account By Deactivating It First?

How To Cancel Twitter Account

Are you feeling overwhelmed due to the volume of tweets on your Twitter Account? Many people are getting frustrated with it and some are getting abusive comments on Twitter too, due to which they have decided to cancel their Twitter Account for their good. If you are also in that category, then here we are going to introduce some steps to cancel Twitter Account. 

Twitter is a social media platform that lets users post 280-character tweets or short messages. Users can respond to tweets by liking, retweeting, or otherwise engaging with them as well as by following other users to view their tweets in a timeline. Twitter is frequently used to share information, viewpoints, and updates on a variety of subjects, including politics, current affairs, entertainment, and sports. 

You just need to follow these simple steps to cancel your Twitter Account. Open Twitter on your device> Move towards the settings> Deactivate the Account> Wait for 30 days for deletion of the account. 

Read the entire article to know about the detailed steps for canceling your Twitter Account for each device. 

Can You Cancel Your Twitter Account?

Yes, but you should first temporarily deactivate Twitter account. Following the deactivation period, Twitter will delete your account and stop using your username if you don’t log in within 30 days. You can no longer access your account after Twitter deletes it.

How To Cancel Twitter Account On Android?

Many Android users have this question in their mind about how to delete Twitter account permanently on Android. Here are the steps you need to follow to cancel your Twitter Account from Android.

  1. On your Android device, launch the Twitter app and sign into your account.
  1. In the top left corner of the screen, tap on your profile photo.
  1. The drop-down menu should have “Settings and privacy” as the first choice.
  1. Select “Account” by tapping it.
  1. Select the “Deactivate your account” link at the bottom of the page as you scroll down.
  1. Click the “Deactivate” button after reading the information on the deactivation page.
  1. Again, type your password to confirm your deactivation
  1. To complete the process, tap the “Deactivate” button once more.

How To Delete Twitter Account On iPhone?

On an iPhone, deleting your Twitter account is a simple procedure. Here is a detailed instruction:

  1. On your iPhone, launch the Twitter app and sign into your account.
  1. In the top left corner of the screen, tap on your profile photo.
  1. From the drop-down menu, choose “Settings and privacy.
  1. Select “Account” by tapping it.
  1. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Deactivate your account.”
  1. Examine the details on the deactivation page, then tap “Deactivate” once more to confirm.
  1. Tap “Deactivate” once more after entering your Twitter password to confirm your identity.

How To Delete Twitter Account On Computer?

On a computer, deleting your Twitter account is a simple procedure. Here’s a how-to list in detail:

  1. Log into your account at Twitter.com 
  1. Choose “More> Settings and privacy” by clicking the three dots icon on the left-hand menu.
  1. Scroll to the bottom of the page after selecting the “Account” tab.
  1. The “Deactivate your account” link can be found at the bottom of the page.
  1. Examine the details on the deactivation page, then click “Deactivate” once more to make sure.
  1. Click “Deactivate” once more after entering your Twitter password to confirm your identity.

How To Submit Deletion Request After Deactivating Twitter Account?

Your Twitter account will be deactivated once you have finished these steps. Twitter will keep your account active for 30 days, during which time you can still decide to reactivate it. 

You must wait 30 days after deactivation before requesting to permanently delete your Twitter account. To do so follow these simple steps.

  1. Open a web browser on your computer and sign into your Twitter account.
  1. “Settings and privacy” can be found by selecting the three dots icon on the left-hand menu.
  1. Go to the bottom of the page by selecting the “Account” tab and clicking there.
  1. Once more click “Deactivate your account,” and then choose “Delete account.”
  1. To confirm the deletion request, follow the instructions and enter your password.

Following your deletion request, Twitter will keep your information on file for 30 days in case you change your mind. After this period, all of the information associated with your account will be permanently deleted.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Happens When You Deactivate Twitter?

After 30 days of your Twitter Deactivation period, your Twitter Account will permanently be deleted. 

How To Reactivate Your Twitter Account?

After you deactivate your account, you have 30 days to reactivate it again. After 30 days, your account will be deleted permanently and you will not be able to recover it again. 

Conclusion

As of 2021, Twitter had over 330 million active monthly users, making it one of the most well-known social media sites worldwide. But to some people, Twitter also becomes unsafe social media for users, and if you wanna delete your account, you can cancel it simply by deactivating it first. Also Know, how to cancel Meta Verified Subscription On Insta & Facebook.

I have been writing articles on Cancelhow.com from the very beginning. I research before writing tutorials and make sure to pen it down in such a way that it becomes easier to understand by users.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *