How To Cancel Todoist Pro & Business Subscription Easily?

how to cancel Todoist

Do you want to cancel your all Subscriptions that you barely use? Well!! If currently you are thinking to cancel Todoist Subscription, then we must tell you that we are here with this article in which we will get you covered with almost all methods with complete steps to cancel your Todoist Subscription. 

A very popular productivity app called Todoist aids users in keeping track of their tasks and to-do lists. Todoist has emerged as a go-to tool for individuals and teams looking to increase their productivity and efficiency thanks to features like project management, reminders, and integrations with other apps. 

To cancel your Todoist Subscription, you need to turn off its auto-renew feature from your Todoist Account on different platforms or from the payment method you used for the purchase. Detailed steps for canceling Todoist Subscription are explained later in this article. 

Can You Cancel Your Todoist Subscription?

Yes, you can cancel your Todoist Subscription at any time. You have two types of Todoist Subscriptions- Todoist Pro Subscription and Todoist Business Subscription. The steps for canceling both of them are different which you will get to know later in the article. 

How To Cancel Todoist Pro Subscription?

The Todoist Pro Subscription plan auto-renew itself, so in order to cancel the Subscription, you need to turn off Todoist Pro Auto-Renew Subscription, so that it won’t be charged to you again for the next billing cycle. 

Follow the steps to cancel Todoist Pro Subscription-

  •  Go to Todoist Website and log in to your Todoist Account
  • Tap on your Avatar from the top-right corner
  • Click on the Settings
  • Tap on the Subscriptions tab from the left-hand side of the screen
  • Then, click on the Cancel Plan button
  • Tap on Yes, Cancel to confirm your cancelation

How To Cancel Todoist Pro Subscription From App Store?

If you purchased your Todoist Pro Subscription from App Store, then to cancel it you need to turn off its Auto-Renew option from the App Store. App Store Subscriptions automatically renew by default. The steps to cancelation include the following- Open App Store> Click on Profile Picture> View your Apple ID> Tap on Subscriptions> Tap on the Cancel Auto-Renew option. 

How To Cancel Todoist Pro Subscription From Google Play?

Depending on a variety of factors, Google Play subscriptions may or may not automatically renew. Please make sure there isn’t a recurring Todoist subscription by checking your Google Play account. If there is, get rid of it right away.

Follow these simple steps to turn off auto-renew features from Google Play for Todoist Subscription. 

  • On your Android device, launch the Google Play Store application.
  • To access the menu, tap on the three horizontal lines in the top left corner of the screen.
  • From the menu, choose “Subscriptions”.
  • Locate and tap on the Todoist subscription.
  • Select “Manage” from the menu.
  • Turn off “Auto-renew” by toggling it.

How To Cancel Todoist Pro Subscription From PayPal & Microsoft Store?

Payments made through PayPal and Microsoft Store to purchase Todoist Pro Subscription will not auto-renew itself. So, there is no need to turn off its auto-renew option. 

How To Cancel Todoist Business Subscription?

If you want to cancel your Todoist Business Subscription, then follow these steps to do so.

  • Log in to your Todoist Account from its website
  • Tap on your Avatar from the top-right corner of the screen
  • Choose Business Admin
  • Click on Account & Billing tab from the left side
  • Select the Cancel Todoist Business and click on it
  • Select the reason for your cancelation
  • Enter the password of your Todoist Account and again click on Cancel Todoist Business.

How To Delete Todoist Account?

You can easily delete your Todoist Account. Remember that if you delete your account ll of the information in your Todoist account, including tasks, projects, labels, filters, comments, files, etc., will be deleted if your account is deleted. You won’t be able to recover your account, including any associated data. 

Follow these steps to delete your Todoist Account.

  • Open your Todoist App and tap on your Avatar
  • Tap on the Settings option
  • Click on Account. Your Todoist Account will now open on your device browser
  • Then, click on the Delete Account option
  • Enter your Todoist Password and click on Delete Account again. 

How To Get Todoist Refund?

After canceling your Todoist Pro and Business Subscription. You will be able to get your refund under some conditions or the type of payment methods used for purchasing a Todoist Subscription. 

Refund For Todoist Pro Monthly Subscription

Unfortunately, Todoist Pro Monthly Subscriptions are non-refundable. You can use the Todoist Pro Subscription features until the end of your current subscription period even before cancelation, but a refund is not possible. 

Refund For Todoist Pro Yearly Subscription

You can get a refund for canceling your Todoist Pro Subscription only if you cancel your subscription within 30 days of its purchase. Here is how you can request your refund. 

  • Via Website: You can submit your refund request from Contact Us. Make sure to include your order reference ID or payment receipt with your request. Depending on your bank, you should receive your refund in 3 to 10 business days.
  • Via Google Play: Use the Contact Us link for a refund request
  • Via App Store: Contact Apple for your Todoist Yearly Refund. 

Refunds For Todoist Business Monthly Subscription

You will not get refunds for canceling your Todoist Monthly Subscription. 

Refunds For Todoist Business Yearly Subscription

You can get your Todoist Business Yearly Subscription by submitting your refund request from the Contact Us link. 

Frequently Asked Questions

I Am Using Google/Facebook/Apple Account To Sign In. How Can I Cancel The Subscription?

You must first add a password to your Todoist account by going to Settings and choosing Account before you can sign in with your Google, Facebook, or Apple account.

Conclusion

No matter, whether you’re a student, professional, or business owner, Todoist can help you stay organized and accomplish your objectives. You will no longer be charged for your Todoist subscription once you have finished these abovementioned steps.

Your account will be kept active until the conclusion of the current billing cycle, following which it will be downgraded to a free account with constrained features.

I have been writing articles on Cancelhow.com from the very beginning. I research before writing tutorials and make sure to pen it down in such a way that it becomes easier to understand by users.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *